Essential Oils and Reflexology

When I first was introduced to essential oils I had my doubts that they could be so effective, however, my doubts have been squelched and I am now a firm advocate of them. One thing to remember is that the oils need to be therapeutic grade and the most popular place to find this kind is online.

The next thing to know is that many times the results are not immediate and the results can be subtle, however, if you are consistent, the results will be there for you.

When I was four I contracted polio and have worked with that physical limitation all of my life, I refer to myself as physically challenged not handicapped and today I keep myself healthy thru natural and holistic methods. I don’t take any medications, not even aspirin – I am happy, joyful and free with my lifestyle.

With that said…I do have what I call discomfort (others use the term pain – I don’t use that term as I am of the understanding that my body reacts to what I say) and how I am dealing with my discomforts is with essential oils and grounding, today I am going to talk about essential oils.

This is my recipe for Comfort Oil that I use:

5 drops Cypress
5 drops Frankincense
5 drops Helichrysum
5 drops Bergamot
5 drops Cedarwood

This goes in a carrier oil of Fractionated Organic Therapeutic Grade Coconut Oil, which I put in a refillable roll on bottle and apply it to the bottoms of my feet every night at bedtime and then put socks on. When I apply it to the bottom of my feet it is massaged and kneaded in the areas of the reflexology points that are shown on the photo below, prior to putting the socks on.

Why the feet?

There are 4,000 pores on the bottom of our feet, when essential oils are applied to the bottom of the feet it hits your blood stream in 30 seconds and goes into each cell in 20 minutes. The oil can pass through the lipid membrane of the cell because it’s made of oil. This is why sometimes you won’t get immediate relief, because it will go where it is needed the most, your body knows what it needs.

Inflammation is one of the key reasons for discomfort and diet is another way of reducing discomfort. Essential oils are paramount in reducing inflammation and so is your diet.
My diet is gluten free, dairy free, organic, sugar free, all natural whole foods, you may go… geez what does she eat…I have done my research and I can substitute good food for me and still eat most of my “favorites” and still eat healthy.

With these two areas I have controlled my discomfort level by 75% and remained healthy with no medications. This can be done also if you are on medications, as healthy eating and essential oils will not interfere with your medications, it will just help you feel better and your body will love you for it.

Then you add grounding/earthing to these equations…you have super power…giggle. Have fun with your new found health….have fun with it!!!!!

10 responses to “Essential Oils and Reflexology

  1. What a wonderful wealth of information. Thank you!

    Like

  2. Thank you. You have given a recipe for oils, are these readily available or can I get them from the health store? 🙂

    Like

    • The thing that is the most important to look for when purchasing essential oils is that they are therapeutic grade and that they name the plant they come from, if your health store has a brand like that, you are good to go, I have found here in the states that online is my best option, also the roll on bottle I have is 10ml, if you have any other questions I would love to answer them and/ or get the answer for you…have fun!!!!

      Like

  3. Thank you so much for this information. 🙂

    Like

  4. Love your recipe! I use this same recipe to treat my lupus and fibromyalgia!

    Like

    • Great minds run together…I made up the recipe from what I was learning, guess we were learning the same thing…love syncrinicity!!!! How is it working for you and how long have you been using the oils?…thanks for stopping by

      Liked by 1 person

      • I have been using the oils and supplements 4 months now! What a difference!!

        Like

      • i agree…my time is about 2 months…on all of the oils i need for my recipes…3 months for a small limited ones…my dis-comfort has been reduced significantly and i use a diffuser in my room for moods, emotions etc and it has made a difference in the drama household i live in…calms them and it eases me emotionally reacting internally, a win win situation…:)

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

