Self Talk – Self Care

I am the only one in the household for 4½ days – BLISS – Yes!!!
One of my biggest pleasures is talking to myself out loud – now, I didn’t realize this until I started participating in shared housing – I Love, Love, Love talking out loud to myself.

Thinking back on when I started this practice was when I was in AA recovery and part of my program was to tell myself in the mirror…I love you…and that I was beautiful. Hence, the practice of self talk was launched.

self talk3

Then when I started getting in touch with my inner child, there was more encouragement to talk to her – so self talking has been a part of my life for years, as I have 29 years of sobriety.

With that said – I am walking around for 4½ days blissfully talking to myself…the simple pleasures of life are the best…I Celebrate Life!!!!

5 responses to “Self Talk – Self Care

  1. Hooray! 4.5 days of Bliss! with Warmest Aloha hugs, Ginger

    >

    Like

  2. When you talk to yourself it can be enjoyable, at least there will be no one having a difference of opinion.So talk away, it’s a step in the right direction. 🙂

    Like

  3. Enjoy the spaciousness! ♥

    Like

Leave a Reply

