A Great Sour Cream Substitute – Avocado Dressing

avocado dressing

This is called a dressing and the first time I made it, that was my intended use…however, I immediately realized it was excellent as a dip and a sauce.

I no longer use sour cream, and I really, really miss it…well…this recipe is an excellent sour cream substitute…I love, love, love it!!!! It not only is good, it is good for you, it has all healthy ingredients, of course you need to purchase healthy ingredients which means organic, gluten free and no GMO…

It is also very good with chips as a dip and you could probably add other ingredients to spice/flavor it up for a dip, I haven’t done that as I just really like it just like the original.

Without further ado:

Avocado Salad Dressing

1 Large Avocado
2 tsp fresh lemon juice (fresh squeezed please)
½ C Greek Yogurt (no GMO…gluten free…from grass fed cows…active and live cultures…rBGH free
1 tsp organic hot sauce
¼ C Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil
2 Cloves of garlic
¾ tsp Himalayan Salt

Blend well in a blender then refrigerate

While making it be sure and say yummy sounds and sing yummy, yummy…good for my tummy and it will feel the love and taste even better…have fun!!!!

avocado sauce

13 responses to “A Great Sour Cream Substitute – Avocado Dressing

  1. Kenny says: yum!

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Like

  2. Beautiful! Going right into my “Health” folder for future use. We don’t have sour cream here in Morocco either (at least not where I live) BUT we do have GREAT buttermilk and I have learned to make salad dressings with that. American buttermilk is not the same — this is much better. Thank you so much. Bon appetit!

    Like

  3. I also love Sour Cream, This receipe sounds yummy I am going to try it. Thanks for sharing!

    Like

  4. Thank you for this recipe. 🙂

    Like

  5. oky doky, we printed this as we didn’t know what to do with the one we were given at the market. i like comercial dips but they all have stuff in them. Thanks, Dag ps. any water up your way? we are dry as a bone(old bone)

    Like

  6. oky doky update, nancy followed the instructions except the hot sauce and it is very good as a dip. we had a very hard rain cell move thru about 11:00pm last night no damage, or leaks, the ditch we dug contained the run off. Dag ps. know anything about dale?

    Liked by 1 person

    • I am so glad you enjoyed the avocado recipe…we also got the liquid gold here and now it is beautiful and clear, with the wonderful crisp fall essence, haven’t heard anything about dale for years.

      Like

    • Hi…Spiritdancing–I’m sure enjoying all the healthy info and your wonderful posts!!! Dag, I hear from Dale, Bernice, Koni, Dennis, Jamie, David on Facebook. All appear to be happily enjoying life. Same with Greg, me, Kristen, Dave and Doug. Here’s to doing the same!! Great to see you here!! xo D – one of the 6 Ds!! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

