Bombed and DeBombed * 12-7-85 * AA Recovery

photo (2)

WOW…thirty years since my last drink, I didn’t plan on celebrating it on Pearl Harbor day, matter of fact I didn’t “plan” it at all. All of these years one of my favorite sayings has been “I didn’t wake up one sunny Sunday morning and say I think I will go to AA”, in fact I didn’t even know what AA was, it was totally divine order how I ended up there.

This birthday is more important to me than my belly button birthday, however, few remember it and so I celebrate in all the ways that are meaningful to and for me…and now I have you my blog community to help me celebrate it…YEA!!!!!

I am not going to bore you with my drinking story, which in fact is not boring at all…very colorful in fact…giggles…but what I will say is that I had just the right amount of drinks to not ever want another one and I started my life with rebuilding it into the spiritual life I live and continue to develop today.

The beauty of my life is that I have learnt love and gratitude for all things and all people no matter what, that doesn’t mean I can allow them to say and do anything they want to me, it just means that I can allow them their own path with or without me on it with them. I have become proficient on releasing people, places and things from my life, so much so that I live in a 8×10 room and love it, it is my spiritual sanctuary. Did I picture my life at 74 living the way I do…no…however, I love it the way it is and I am grateful and thankful for all I have and all that I don’t have.

Each and every day I have a spiritual practice I do for myself the world…and yes, that includes you, all of you that are reading this, I send you love, light, healing, joy and all heart desires you have, right along with and for me…at the end of this I am going to share one of the declarations I say every morning for all of us…it is by Matt Kahn and I will give you his link in case you would like to know more about him. http://www.truedivinenature.com

Matt’s comment I say daily for you and for me:

To open up the floodgates to your highest experience throughout a lifetime you’ve successfully completed so many times before, please repeat the following words:

“No matter how I think, feel, act, or perceive reality, I hereby accept that I am the ultimate reality dwelling in the hearts of all that is. I am the light through which all things come to be, as well as the aliveness of being that is already so liberated. I am choosing to experience life as this character, only for the purposes of awakening to transform reality for the well-being of all.

“I no longer wait for anything within or throughout my experience to change, in order to confirm the eternal truth that I AM, I have always been, and shall always be. Despite how I think, feel, or act, I am the immortal reality within it.

“While this body provides me an experience of being the main character within the movie of incarnation, I hereby declare the Truth of my infinite nature and command my reality to confirm this Truth to me now. I am healthy. I am happy. I am abundant. I am free. I am the light. The light I am. May all beings be uplifted, healed, and reborn by the power of my immaculate declaration. And so it is.”

I invite you to take a moment and feel the power within these words. In doing so, you enter the revolutionary part of the love revolution by no longer holding yourself hostage, while waiting for life to rescue you. Instead, you declare the absolute Truth of who you are, as the ultimate reality of all that is, and free yourself through the infinite power of your spoken word.

Thank you for sharing in a small corner of my life with me on this great event, and if you are on any path of recovery, this is how 30 years of sobriety looks and feels like…it is the BEST!!!!

Much love and light…Spiritdancing

AA coin.jpg

photo (1)

8 responses to “Bombed and DeBombed * 12-7-85 * AA Recovery

  1. I love the words they are beautiful. 🙂

    Like

  2. Wow…what a beautiful story, a lovely mantra for the present time and a chance to share a celebratory moment. Thanks for speaking your truth and telling your story!

    Like

  3. So is today your birthday?

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Like

  4. Aloha Friend!! This is really precious and beautiful!! Is your birthday today or Dec 7? HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!! 👍😘😇🎂 I will be sending you a wonderful ecard!!! HUGS AND LOVE YOU DEARY!!!! Lehua

    Like

    • My AA birthday is december 7th…my belly button birthday is january 17th…AA stands for Alcoholics Annonymous and each year we are sober we celebrate that year as a birthday and we get chips like the picture in the posting….:) i havent gotten chips for a few years as i dont go to meetings anymore…it is me and my spiritual program and God now…and i will take all the hugs and love you want to share my dear aloha friend….love you!!!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

