Cinnamon is Not Only a Spice, See What the Oil Can Do

cinnamon oil

When I woke up this morning, I took a deep breath in and it had the smell of Fall, I don’t really know how to describe that smell, but I am sure you know what I am talking about.

With Fall comes all those favorite Fall aromas of cinnamon, nutmeg, pumpkin and molasses; the one I want to talk about today is cinnamon and specifically cinnamon essential oil.

Also with the change of seasons to fall and winter comes allergies and colds, and cinnamon is very effective to combat these issues, you can diffuse a few drops and cleanse the air and get relief from many issues…I have some listed below.

Cinnamon comes from tropical evergreen tree; the oil is extracted from the bark and contains strong cleansing and immune properties.

Always dilute the oil with fractionated coconut oil when applying to the skin.

Cinnamon is very purifying to the circulatory system and it helps promote circulation when applied to the skin, helping to ease sore muscles and joints. Cinnamon helps maintain a healthy immune system, especially when seasonal threats are high. When diffused, Cinnamon promotes clear breathing while purifying the air.

Here is a list of ways cinnamon oil can be used:

Circulation
Immune system
Sore muscles and joints
Sore throat
Repels insects
Cleaning spray
Acne and skin infections
Allergies
Digestive issues
Common cold
Diabetes
Energy
Candida and yeast infections
Anti fungal
Anti microbial

Always be sure and purchase only the best therapeutic grade essential oils and skin test after diluting with fractionated coconut oil. If you have any questions please contact me and I will assist you to the best of my ability. Any of the oils that I introduce to you, I use on a regular basis and have noticed results.

5 responses to “Cinnamon is Not Only a Spice, See What the Oil Can Do

  1. Thank you, this really is valuable info. 🙂

    Like

  2. I recently received my first essentials kit…what exactly is fractionated coconut oil?!?!

    Like

    • Congrats on the oils…have fun with them, it is amazing how they work…

      Fractionated coconut oil is a fraction of the whole oil: Certain components of the oil are separated or removed from the oil for a particular use. Different uses of fractionated coconut oil include industrial, medical applications and beauty products. However, it is not the complete, virgin coconut oil. Also be sure this organic.

      What this means is that it stays in a liquid form so it mixes well with other ingredients…my procedure for mixing is…I put the essential oils in the vial first and then fill the balance with the oil…I have purchased 1oz spray bottles and small refillable roll on bottles for my recipes of oil mixtures and then label them…every day I diffuse a different oil, unless I am working on a specific issue, my diffuser turns off automatically so I can turn it on and forget it…

      Any other questions I would love to assist you!!!!! Much love and light

      Like

  3. Thanks for sharing this info!

    Like

Leave a comment